Item 0016 - Opening Convocation for the 75th Academic Year Dedication of the Arnold Guebert Library Expansion

Open original Digital object

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Opening Convocation for the 75th Academic Year Dedication of the Arnold Guebert Library Expansion

General material designation

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code


Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 6 Sept. 1995 (Creation)

Physical description area

Physical description

1 program : col. ; 12 p.

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Custodial history

Scope and content

Program includes the order of service, a summary of the building project, and a list of major donors.
Litugist is Chaplain Warren Steckelberg; Speaker is President Richard Kraemer; Lector is Edwin Seibert; Pianist is Dr. Barry Bromely; Choir is directed by Dr. John Hooper. Trumpeters, crucifer and torch bearers are also listed.

Program includes induction of new faculty members:
Barry Barclay, Coordinator, After-Degree Diploma in Environmental Health;
Valerie Bishop, Coordinator/Counsellor Adult Basic Upgrading Program;
Lee Elliott, Public Affairs Director;
Ladislav Hala, Director of Computer Systems;
Robert Heller, Assistant Professor of Psychology;
Linda Nikolaj, Assistant High School Principal;
Alberto Severini, Assistant Professor of Biology/Environmental Science;
Linda Scott, Assistant Librarian, Education & Social Sciences;
Eva Stang, Coordinator/Counsellor, Native University and College Entrance Program;
Elizabeth Smythe, Assistant Professor of Political Science;
Lynette Toews-Neufeld, Reference Librarian;
Mary Wagner, Human Resources Officer.

Appreciation is given to the Building Committee Members, the architect, the builders, library staff, other individuals and organizations.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Language of description

Script of description


Digital object (Master) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres