Item 0009 - Fortieth Anniversary Festival Service of Concordia College Edmonton, Alberta

Open original Digital object

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Fortieth Anniversary Festival Service of Concordia College Edmonton, Alberta

General material designation

    Parallel title

    Other title information

    Title statements of responsibility

    Title notes

    Level of description


    Reference code


    Edition area

    Edition statement

    Edition statement of responsibility

    Class of material specific details area

    Statement of scale (cartographic)

    Statement of projection (cartographic)

    Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

    Statement of scale (architectural)

    Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

    Dates of creation area


    • 29 Oct. 1961 (Creation)

    Physical description area

    Physical description

    1 program : b&w ; 8 p.

    Publisher's series area

    Title proper of publisher's series

    Parallel titles of publisher's series

    Other title information of publisher's series

    Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

    Numbering within publisher's series

    Note on publisher's series

    Archival description area

    Custodial history

    Scope and content

    Program includes order of service and hymn information. The Preacher: Dr. A. M. Rehwinkel, Professor at Concordia Theological Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri. Professor at Concordia, Edmonton from 1922 - 1927.

    The Liturgists: The Rev. A. J. Mueller, Pastor of St. Peter's Lutheran Church, Edmonton, First President of the Alberta-British Columbia, District and Chairman of the Concordia Board of Control; and the Rev. Roland A. Frantz, President of Concordia College.
    The Organist: Miss Sylvia Ruff, Ponoka, Alberta

    The Trumpeters: Miss Carlene Helmkamp, Instructor, Concordia College, and Mr, Don Thompson, Student, Concordia College.

    The Choirs: The Lutheran Choral Society of Edmonton and District, Miss Marvelyn Schwermann, Conductor; The Chapel Choir of Concordia College, Miss Carlene Helmkamp, Conductor.

    The Anniversary Committee: Prof, A. Guebert, Chairman; Prof, A. F. Reiner, Secretary; President R. A. Frantz; Dr, A. H. Schwermann, Advisory.

    The choirs: Chapel Choir of Concordia College and the Lutheran Choral Society of Edmonton and District.

    Notes area

    Physical condition

    Immediate source of acquisition


    Language of material

      Script of material

        Location of originals

        Availability of other formats

        Restrictions on access

        Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

        Finding aids

        Associated materials

        Related materials


        Alternative identifier(s)

        Standard number

        Standard number

        Access points

        Subject access points

        Place access points

        Name access points

        Genre access points

        Control area

        Description record identifier

        Institution identifier

        Rules or conventions


        Level of detail

        Dates of creation, revision and deletion

        Language of description

          Script of description


            Digital object (Master) rights area

            Digital object (Reference) rights area

            Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

            Accession area